where do you store your designs

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• where do you store your designs

Hello I am new to amaya. Just bought a refirb big red and design studio 9. looking at the design database that is included. Wondering where is the default directory for the designs. do they all have to be stored there? or is it a linking of each individual design?
    I am trying to set up a folder directory of my designs on a networked drive and not sure how to connect it to the design database any suggestions would be appreciated.
    Thanks

I have a folder on my computer called C:embroidery and save everything in there that is embroidery related.

Comment

Melco supplies all of "the designs" that they allow the customer to use with Ver 9 and below, in C Drive, Designs.

It is not advisable to store any other designs or any of these designs that may have been edited and saved with a different file name within the Melco Design Shop Design Folder.

If you do and then have to do a clean un-install of the software and then reload it or install an Upgrade----only Melco's supplied designs will be loaded because that is all that is on the software's CD.

Just like Steve has done, create a new folder "outside" of the Melco Design folder and save all of your other embroidery stuff there.

You will load all designs to the OS or to Design Shop by then accessing these different folders or jump drives, floppy's or CD's.

Rod Springer
      Amaya Tech & Trainer
      Certified tech & trainer<br />208-898-4117

Comment

Thank you. That is what I thought. I had hoped that the design database would catalogue and display all my designs. guess that is not it purpose.
        Joan

Comment