How do I find a partner?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How do I find a partner?

Here's the deal - I have a small business I have been running out of my home for a couple years. I have an XT, Pro package digitizing software, heat press equipment, etc.

Your are probably asking - what's the problem? Problem is I can't go out and knock on doors to get new business - I have finally accepted that I either find a partner that can do the sales or I close up and sell the equipment.

I think there has to be a person out there that would love to get into business but doesn't have the money to buy the equipment etc. I have close to $40,000 into this business and really enjoy it but I have since gone back to work full time and just work some evenings and weekends.

Any advice would be appreicated.

With just one head I can't see you ever making enough to make a profit and pay a salesperson with one machine. The market has gotten flooded with single head machines so its hard for anyone to make a go of it with just one.
    In this day and time you get big big or you die.
    Or you just keep the one, keep working and make a little extra money on the side.

Just my view.

I have gone from one head to 14 heads and now
    one head is about all I need.

Comment

Opps, did my post come across as looking for just a sales person? Sorry, that's not the case. I am looking for someone who may want to add this aspect to an existing business or has wanted to start their own small business but doesn't have the capital to start up.

Comment

So you want to rent, lease or sell?
        I would run a small ad in the local paper, contact people whom you have done work for or find a family member that may be interested.

Comment

Have you thought about partnering with a local Screen printer?
          Gabi<br />Gabi Kat Embroidery Emporium<br />Tucson, AZ

Comment