project progress

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• project progress

Remember I'm a newbie [img]smile.gif[/img] . I told my machine I wanted to stitch one of a given design (the only one in the queue). I actually wanted to stitch multiples and, of course, am having no difficult doing so. However, I'd like to know if that is the reason I can no longer see the progress of my stitching on the computer screen--it's blank. Even when I have a bobbin break, I don't get a message. I can only see the Amaya toolbar.

No, you should see everything just as you normally do. Perhaps it is something about that particular file. Try saving another file to the queue and see if you have the same trouble. Have you rebooted?

Juli in Kona
    Stitches in Paradise
    Juli in Kona<br />Stitches in Paradise

Comment

Well, I saw the progress through the first design. I haven't rebooted but now I've gone out of the OS itself and back in and loaded the design for 3 stitchings, so we'll see. In between I did turn off the sleep feature on the computer, could that have been it (I mean before I changed it to not go to sleep)

Comment

I don't mess with the sleep feature. Sometimes I hit the big red stop button just to reduce the annoying noise.

Comment

I meant the sleep feature on the computer itself. But that idling noise of the machine can get annoying...

Comment

I was told to put the machine to sleep if I will not be sewing for a few minutes between job. It saves the time on the machine and keeps your machine lasting longer. That is what I was told anyways.
            Tina K.<br />Embroidery Gals<br /> <a href=\"http://www.embroiderygals.com\" target=\"_blank\">http://www.embroiderygals.com</a> <br /> <a href=\"http://www.bridalgiftspersonalized.com\" target=\"_blank\">http://www.bridalgiftspersonalized.com</a><br /><a href=\"http://www.facebook.com/cruisetoembroiderysuccess\" target=\"_blank\">http://www.facebook.com/cruisetoembroiderysuccess</a>

Comment