Your Registry

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Your Registry

There has been some discussion about the Registry and the pro's and con's of delving into it at whatever level you are comfortable with. Let me state first that I am not an expert in this area. I have two computers at this time. One NOT on the internet that runs DS/OS as well as Corel 9 & Adobe Illustrator. That is all this machine does. There is no bundled software on it. It came as an operating system and then I put the programs on it. The other machine is one of those that you buy in the box. Came with bundled software, ready for the web, plug and play (P&P). NOTICE HERE- Virus/AntiSpy/Adware protection from the moment it was plugged in. This machine began to have glitches within weeks. Wife playing POGO, downloading songs, recipes, surfing the web, the general things one does. The other machine took longer to develop issues. After some research I discovered a progam called Registry Mechanic. Ran the version on their website and found 600+ issues in the P&P registry. Purchased a full version and ran it, end result---P&P ran like it was new. I run this on both computers now and with positive results.
    Some folks have been commenting on DS crashing and the first thought is, Oh my a bug in the program. I have not had a version of DS crash since 5.07.018 and I have been through several since then. This corresponds with the time I began using a registry repair program.
    What this boils down to (IMHO) is we ask our computers to do so much and I for one do not have the time/energy/knowledge to edit my registry to make the dang thing work like it is supposed to.
    DISCLOSURE-I
    Herb<br />Royal Embroidery

Hi Herb,

Who makes this program? What is their website?

Thank you
    Russell Silva<br />R. S. Embroidery<br />Certified Amaya Technician & Trainer<br />Attleboro, Ma<br />508-222-4433

Comment