false thread and bobbin breaks

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• false thread and bobbin breaks

I have had a lot of false bobbin and thread breaks recently. A design will stitch out fine, then all of a sudden, I spend the next 2000 stitches starting, stopping, checking etc. then it'll go about it's business, then do it again. I will start another round, same design, and it may make it through or it may do the same. It happens on a lot of my slim line designs, I'm noticing, b/c it's a bear to check the bobbin every 10 stitches. I've turned the sensors off and it works like a charm, then next thing I know, thread is everywhere b/c it didn't detect something real. Any reason why this happens that I can't figure out? I appreciate this forum so much...I'm in my 2nd year of this and there are days I wonder why I don't just roll this big red machine right off my front porch. I just discovered you all w/in the last 4-5 months, so you've helped me maintain. I don't offer suggestions myself b/c I'm so new and still figuring things out. Are there other forums like this that help, as well? Is it worth it to belong to the one that you pay each month, I believe it's Joyce .
    Blessings~cindy

I assume with your big red (not xt) you have the yellow thread feed rollers and the red grooved pinch rollers right?

Does this happen on every needle? Does it happen with every design?

Where is your material thickness set? auto or manual? What are you sewing on?

The more details you give, the more we have to help diagnose your issue.

BTW, I wouldn't turn the sensors off - It just masks whatever issue you are having and as you noted, can cause issues of its own.
    John Yaglenski
    Amayausers.com - Webmaster
    Levelbest Embroidery - Owner
    Hilton Head Island, SC
    http://www.levelbestembroidery.com

Comment

Cindy,