hooping bags

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• hooping bags

Hi all I am new to embroidery. I am trying to hoop nylon/polyester bags with the plastic hoops that came with my machine and the bags keep popping out of the hoops halfway through the sew out. Any suggestions on how I can stop this. Thanks bill

If you mean tote bags, I run them on the speed frame (clamp system). Before I got that, I had to use the plastic hoops with adhesive backing cut in 1/2" wide strips and wrapped around the frame-like wrapping a tennis racquet. With the speed frame it takes mere seconds to throw a tote bag in-line the top (silver) frame with masking tape so you can make reference marks to line it up faster.
    Tried the fast frame (using adhesive backing) and too many of them popped off-ended up using wedge (paper) clamps to hold them down. Getting the speed frame system solved everything. Totes, knit hats, beanies, even did a computer bag this week.
    Scarfs, stadium blankets, scout neckerchiefs...all so easy now.

Comment

I do a lot of bags. Same bag lol - I buy it from Sanmar - 100 percent poly, vinyl lining etc many colors good sized and very durable - washable, very reasonable. Port & Co Essential Tote

Anyway, I had same prob so I looked at Melcomart hoops and ended up buying the EMC 11" square single height hoop. (now I have 2 of them) I also had to initially buy the conversion bracket which I didn't think was too bad.. price wise.

Okay, then it came and we figured it out and it wants to set abt 1-2" off the throat plate and bounces like a mad man when it sews.

I mostly sew 8x8 designs in it.. so I went this is not a good thing at all. Racquet drives me nuts to begin with and I just didn't like the bounce thing.