Making letters/monograms bold.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Making letters/monograms bold.

I am new to DS. And Amaya. In fact, my machine ships out this week. I've been trying to learn the software via videos. I have been trying to find out how to make the letters of a monogram bolder. Not necessarily denser. I have been trying to make the "Classic Monogram" bolder, specifically. when I did the test stitch out, the scrollwork and the letters were way too thin. Help!!! Thanks!!

use pull comp to thicken them up. comp setting.JPG
    Last edited by Lurkin; 03-30-2015, 09:15 PM.

Comment

Most all of the alphabets will benefit from adding pull compensation.
      I have found a good rule of thumb is to make the letters look good on the screen then add 4 more points and your good to start.
      I have also found that adding points not percentage is best.
      play with it and you will see.
      [email protected]
      Jerome in Minnesota
      (320)259-1151

Comment

Dear Christmasbelle,
        Since you are very new you might consider going to training if you have not already signed up for it. There is so much to this sofeware and you will be amazed at how much will be covered that wasn't available in the videos.
        Wishes In Stitches Embroidery<br />4502 W. Buffalo Street<br />Chandler, Arizona 85226<br />480-216-3163

Comment

Originally posted by Wishes View Post
          Dear Christmasbelle,
          Since you are very new you might consider going to training if you have not already signed up for it. There is so much to this sofeware and you will be amazed at how much will be covered that wasn't available in the videos.
          Having just purchased the machine and the software, the $$$ are a bit steep - and Denver is a long, expensive way away.
          I hope to be able to do that sometime in the not too distant future

Comment